Call For A Free Case Evaluation (908) 421 3668

Parlo Italiano. Hablo Español.

JSD Legal
JSD Legal

680 RT 33 East
Suite 10
East Windsor, NJ 08520

Call For A Free Case Evaluation (908) 421 3668 Parlo Italiano. Hablo Español.

DUI Cost in New Jersey

The following are just some of the estimated DUI cost in New Jersey involved: $100 for car towing; $30 per day for car storage after impound; $250 minimum fine; $75 for the Safe Neighborhood Fund; $30 for the Law Enforcement Assistance Fund; $50 Victim Compensation Fund; $200 to reinstate your driver’s license; $3,000 MVC Surcharge; $100 IDRC classes. All told, that’s a minimum of $6,835.00. But our estimates are fairly conservative, so final DUI cost in New Jersey may be considerably higher. That’s before you factor in attorney’s fees!

Some of the unforeseen expenses include: excessive court fines; higher car insurance rates; fines to install and maintain an interlock device in your vehicle if the Judge orders you to install one; MVC surcharges of $1,000 per year for three years; travel and commuting expenses for work if you required to forfeit your driving privileges for a period of time.

If you are found guilty of a DUI your car insurance rates may go up by 74%. That might make your car insurance costs go up by more than a thousand dollars a year.

You may also lose any package insurance or safe driver savings you have. A DUI also makes it harder to get insurance if you need to move or if your current company drops you.

There are also unforeseen DUI cost in New Jersey if you hold a commercial driver’s license. If you are a commercial driver, any guilty plea, whether there is no loss of license on the non-commercial aspect of your driver’s license, requires you to forfeit your commercial driving privileges for a minimum of 1 year. If you are found guilty of a second or subquent DWI/DUI, you forfeit your commercial driver’s license indefinitely. 

The chances of successfully beating a DUI/DWI charge are extremely slim if you do not hire the right attorney. A DUI Conviction can have lasting consequences on your life, including the payment of fines, penalties, and the possibility of a license suspension or even jail time. By hiring an experienced DWI attorney, you can make sure to avoid the worst monetary consequences that may come with a conviction. What’s more, if your attorney can identify a defense strategy that gets you’re a favorable result, you can not only avoid having to pay all of the fees that are associated with this type of offense, you might be able to avoid having a DWI on your record completely!

For more information about DUI cost in New Jersey, please contact our office for a FREE CONSULTATION! Get the information and legal answers you are seeking by calling (908) 421-3668 today

Jason D'Aniello, Esq.

Call For A Free Case Evaluation
(908) 421 3668
Parlo Italiano. Hablo Español.

Disclaimer: The information you obtain at this site is not, nor is it intended to be, legal advice. You should consult an attorney for advice regarding your individual situation. We invite you to contact us and welcome your calls, letters and electronic mail. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to us until such time as an attorney-client relationship has been established. No representation is made that the quality of the legal services to be performed is greater than the quality of legal services performed by other lawyers.

Translate »
Accessibility Accessibility
× Accessibility Menu CTRL+U