Call For A Free Case Evaluation (908) 421 3668

Parlo Italiano. Hablo Español.

JSD Legal
JSD Legal

680 RT 33 East
Suite 10
East Windsor, NJ 08520

Call For A Free Case Evaluation (908) 421 3668 Parlo Italiano. Hablo Español.

Charged With A DUI In Bergen County, in NJ?

Working with a qualified law firm like JSD Legal will enable you to mitigate the repercussions of your arrest.

Facing a DUI charge can be stressful and overwhelming. Not only are you dealing with potential financial penalties, but also your freedom to drive. In most cases, a DUI charge is the first criminal offense an individual commits, which can make it all the more difficult to withstand on your own.

Fortunately, you don’t have to manage these legal challenges alone. With the guidance of an experienced DUI lawyer, you will have access to the legal resources necessary to effectively and confidently overcome the criminal charges you are facing. From start to finish, your attorney will play a major role in helping you establish a viable legal plan that takes all aspects of your case into account.

With years of specialized experience as a DUI lawyer in New Jersey, Attorney Jason D'Aniello has helped countless individuals with their legal issues. As a client-centered attorney, Mr. D'Aniello offers his personal time and attention to each case he handles. This ensures that every client has the opportunity to achieve maximum legal success.

Phone IconCall For A Free Case Evaluation (908) 421 3668

What Qualifies As A DUI In Bergen County, New Jersey, And What Are The Penalties?

Charged With A DUI In Bergen County, NJ?

In the state of New Jersey, anybody driving with a blood alcohol content (BAC) above .08% may be found guilty of driving under the influence. Depending on the severity of the DUI, the defendant may face the loss of their license for 3 to 10 years, fines, jail time, surcharges, community service, and more.

DUIs penalties are determined based on a multitude of circumstances. This includes whether anybody was hurt during the incident, how high the person’s BAC was, and how many past offenses they have had.

In addition to jail time and fines, a DUI conviction can also result in higher insurance rates, the required installation of an ignition interlock device, and the attendance of mandatory alcohol classes.

To obtain an outcome that avoids the maximum penalties, it is recommended that you speak with a DUI convictions attorney. This will be invaluable to the mitigation of your legal punishment.

Can I Still Drive If I Have Been Convicted Of A DUI In New Jersey?

If you have been convicted of a DUI in New Jersey, you will likely have to forfeit your driving privileges for at least 7 months, and no longer than one year. Additional convictions will result in longer license suspensions – with 2nd-degree penalties requiring at least 2 years, and 3rd-degree penalties requiring 10 years of license suspension.

While your license is suspended, you may still be eligible to operate your vehicle with an ignition interlock device. This device must be installed on your vehicle for the duration of your license suspension, and you are prohibited from driving any other vehicle that does not have one installed.

For the best shot at maintaining your driving privileges, working with a qualified attorney is crucial. However, if a license suspension is unavoidable, your legal representation will help you go through the necessary steps to obtain a restricted license and ignition interlock device.

Phone IconCall For A Free Case Evaluation (908) 421 3668

What Legal Strategies Are Used To Fight A DUI Charge?

Charged With A DUI In Bergen County, NJ?

Defending you against a DUI charge is the top priority of your legal counsel. A skilled attorney will go through each aspect of your arrest and analyze any errors made on behalf of law enforcement. This can include a lack of legal grounds to pull you over, improper administration of a breathalyzer, and other violations of your rights.

Depending on the nature of your arrest, your lawyer may be able to find a way to decrease your charges – or even get your case dismissed entirely.

Why Working With A DUI Criminal Defense Attorney At JSD Legal Is Critical To Your Legal Welfare

Whether you are seeking a first-offense DUI attorney or a third-offense DUI lawyer, Jason D'Aniello is committed to fiercely advocating for your rights. Dealing with a DUI case on your own can lead to a myriad of legal challenges, that’s why working with an adept attorney is so vital.

If you are ready to start constructing a viable legal strategy for your DUI case, call JSD Legal today! We are proud to serve residents of Bergen County, NJ, and beyond.

Phone IconCall For A Free Case Evaluation (908) 421 3668

Disclaimer: The information you obtain at this site is not, nor is it intended to be, legal advice. You should consult an attorney for advice regarding your individual situation. We invite you to contact us and welcome your calls, letters and electronic mail. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to us until such time as an attorney-client relationship has been established. No representation is made that the quality of the legal services to be performed is greater than the quality of legal services performed by other lawyers.

Translate »
Accessibility Accessibility
× Accessibility Menu CTRL+U